Internal mail distribution with LogisticsCube.

Optimise mailroom processes with the help of optimise processes around the mailroom with the help of smart locker systems.

With the Variocube LogisticsCube application in combination with smart lockers, you can handle internal mail distribution, goods distribution, incoming mail and parcels as well as dispatch.

Thanks to the temporally decoupled and secure transfer by means of a smart locker, it is possible to offer efficient and cost-effective internal logistics even in times of home offices and desk sharing.

With an API, our LogisticsCube application can be fully integrated into your processes. Alternatively, you can also use the system as a stand-alone solution to best support your internal mail distribution and other processes.

The LogisticsCube application is already in use at many companies and has been continuously developed from customer requirements. This ensures a very high level of practicality and efficiency in the processes.

Particularly in growing companies with a constantly changing structure and number of employees, the question of how letters and parcels can be distributed in the future arises again and again. Our software and hardware offers you a decisive advantage here: it is smart, flexible and versatile.

Advantages for your processes.

Save time

Consignments or goods no longer have to be no longer have to be brought to the workplace, employees can remove all shipments from the locker and collect them from the locker.

Reduce costs

The elimination of multiple delivery attempts in the company enables personnel resources to be used more efficiently. A higher delivery rate is achieved by optimizing the first and last mile.

Safety & Sustainability

Reduced transport volume due to fewer delivery attempts lowers your company's CO2 emissions. Shipments are stored securely in the locker and only authorized persons can open them.

Institute of Science and Technology Austria makes consignment and material transfer processes fit for the future.

The Institute of Science and Technology Austria (ISTA) in Klosterneuburg / Lower Austria has been conducting cutting-edge research in the disciplines of physics, mathematics, computer science and life sciences since 2006. For the steadily increasing number of parcel deliveries, the institute relies on locker systems and software solutions from Variocube to receive and distribute them internally in an efficient and traceable manner.

Reduce effort, save time and increase security in internal mail distribution.

Through the comprehensive analysis of your existing solutions and processes in the area of internal mail distribution, we can adapt the LogisticsCube APP precisely to your requirements. The combination of software and smart locker systems offers them a wide range of solutions and possible application scenarios, from simple reception to distribution to employees, recording and digitisation. Through the interfaces, we can directly access employees and location data, thus avoiding duplicate maintenance and saving time and costs.

OCR label recognition

Capture & deliver incoming mail and packages with OCR.

Items are received at your mailroom and captured using a camera and OCR (optical character recognition) software. They are then taken by your employees to the appropriate locker facility and deposited. By collecting all deliveries in the facilities, routes for mailroom employees are optimized, thus reducing costs and CO2 emissions. The mail is collected using a one-time delivery code or the employee ID card.

Solutions for parcel lockers and internal mail distribution

Interne Postverteilung und Pakethandling

Internal mail distribution and parcel dispatch to colleagues or departments can also be implemented in a time-dependent manner with one or more locker systems and the LogisticsCube app.
By means of an interface in your ActiveDirectory or other employee databases, items can be announced in our system and then deposited in a locker. The mailroom then simply transfers the items to the appropriate locker and automatically notifies the recipient via e-mail or SMS.

Optimise internal mail distribution

Outbound and returns processes.

Not only is it possible to receive items via the system, but also to dispatch them. The shipment is simply entered in the system and deposited in the locker system; labeling and handover to the shipping service provider is handled by the mailroom. Returns are registered in the portal and processed centrally.

Secure transfer to the recipient.

By sending the notification directly to the recipient or using the employee ID card, you ensure that only authorised persons can receive the consignment. This way, hazardous materials or expensive equipment can only be removed by the authorised recipient. This increases the security of internal mail distribution and ensures that only the recipient can accept an item.

Documents are scanned

Digitisation of letters.

In addition to handing over items, there is also the option of digitizing letters in collaboration with a scanning service provider and sending them to the recipient by e-mail. If the original is still needed, it can simply be taken from the archive using the timestamp.

Free online demo

Sign up for a free online demo today and experience our smart solutions first hand.

OCR (Optical Character Recognition) Label recognition.

Automated process reduce the time and effort required for data entry.

Automation is finding its way into many areas of a company, and can also significantly simplify processes in the mailroom. Recipients can be easily captured using OCR recognition of address labels.

The partially automated process of address entry saves time, as manual entry in form fields is no longer necessary. In addition, sources of error are reduced because typing errors are avoided. If readability problems do occur due to damaged labels or illegible writing, the consignment is identified in the system for manual reworking.

Automatic assignment of internal receivers.

The link to their ActiveDirectory or to others Employee databases enables the automatic creation of a delivery slip or label, which is attached to the item. With the generated barcode, the item can then be booked into the appropriate system. The collector receives a shipment notification and a pick-up code. This effectively saves costs and further optimises processes in the entire delivery and reception process.

Always deliver successfully.

Correct positioning shortens delivery routes.

In many Corporates it is part of everyday life that mailroom staff have to go from department to department or from person to person in order to deliver letters, parcels or internal mail.

This requires an enormous amount of time for the internal distribution of mail, delivery trolleys have to be loaded and then pushed through sometimes narrow corridors. If a colleague cannot be found, the item is picked up and returned to the post office for another delivery attempt. This causes enormous personnel and transport costs, and the time required is immense. 

With smart locker systems and Variocube's field-proven software, these internal mail distribution scenarios are a thing of the past.

 

Post & parcel acceptance

Post and parcels are stored in the parcel station by delivery staff. Deliveries are therefore independent of the employees' attendance times. The delivery staff no longer have to pass through security gates.

Mail processing in the mailroom

Incoming consignments are recorded by your post office using OCR and automatically assigned to the recipient(s). The consignment is then taken to a nearby parcel station.

IST Austria - Uni Campus

Smart positioning in highly frequented areas

The distribution in passageways, stairwells and foyers is particularly suitable for making the parcel stations easily accessible to all employees.

A central station

Separate rooms with generously dimensioned parcel stations are also possible in the centre of each building or on campus.

Solutions for parcel lockers and internal mail distribution

Optimised routes

No more multiple delivery attempts, more flexibility for all employees.

Smart locker system for residential buildings

Correct positioning shortens delivery routes.

Smart locker systems are positioned at highly frequented and central locations in or in front of the building. For example, in the foyer, near the staff entrances, on circulation areas such as corridors, on the individual floors or departments.

Employees in the mailroom store the items in the corresponding system, and colleagues can now pick them up at any time on their way to work or after a break. Retrofitting locker systems is easy, all you need is a 230V power connection and access to the internet via LAN or LTE.

Desk sharing and home office: decouple delivery/collection in terms of time

Modern work concepts such as desk sharing, home office or remote work often complicate the internal distribution of mail even more. Employees are rarely to be found in the office or no longer have a fixed assigned seat. In order to remedy this, a mailbox can be smart locker system The transmission can be received from Variocube at any time without a time limit.

Safe pickup.

With the unique pickup code, which is sent directly to the relevant person, or with the employee ID card, the items can only be removed by the recipient. This increases security, especially for confidential documents or hazardous materials. In addition, an unchangeable log is created and stored in the background.

Reliable software solutions.

Variocube specializes in interdisciplinary SaaS Solutions with a strong focus on modular and customizable cabinet systems. To this end, we draw on our 20 years of know-how. The development of our own software solutions, high-quality cabinet systems and the cooperation with other manufacturers makes us an innovation leader. We deliver turn-key or customized solutions for your micro-logistics hub challenges.

Solutions for companies and office buildings

Smart locker systems can fulfil numerous tasks in companies that go beyond internal mail distribution. As personal lockers for employees to collect goods and equipment, as a mail and parcel station in the office building and much more. Due to the versatility of our hardware and software, there are (almost) no limits.

Locker systems - flexible, versatile and modular.

A locker system is composed of several modules, so the system can be perfectly matched to your individual requirements. You thus have the appropriate compartment sizes and the correct total number of compartments.

Our innovative, flexible locker systems are designed and manufactured to the highest quality standards. This means you get a durable, resistant locker system with a long service life and low service costs.

Save time and money now.










Yes No:

The fields marked with * are mandatory

Captcha

To make sure you are not a spam robot, solve the following equation:

+ =

Interne Logistik vereinfachen mit LogisticsCube

Interne Postverteilung mit LogisticsCube.

Prozesse rund um die Poststelle mithilfe von smarten Schließfachanlagen optimieren.

Mit der Variocube LogisticCube Anwendung in Verbindung mit smarten Schließfächern können Sie die interne Postverteilung, Warenverteilung, den Post- und Paketeingang sowie den Versand abwickeln.

Durch die zeitlich entkoppelte und sichere Übergabe mittels eines Smart-Lockers, gelingt es auch in Zeiten von Homeoffice und Desksharing eine effiziente und kostengünstige interne Logistik anzubieten.

Mit einer API lässt sich unsere LogisticCube Anwendung vollständig in Ihre Prozesse integrieren. Alternativ können sie das System auch als Stand-alone-Lösung einsetzen und so Ihre interne Postverteilung und andere Prozesse bestmöglich unterstützen.

Die LogisticCube Anwendung ist bereits bei vielen Unternehmen im Einsatz und wurde kontinuierlich aus Kundenanforderungen heraus weiterentwickelt. Dadurch gewährleisten wir eine sehr hohe Praxistauglichkeit und Effizienz in den Abläufen.

Gerade in wachsenden Unternehmen mit sich laufend ändernder Struktur und Mitarbeiteranzahl stellt sich immer wieder die Frage, wie in Zukunft Briefe und Pakete verteilt werden können. Unsere Soft- und Hardware bietet Ihnen dabei einen entscheidenden Vorteil: Sie ist smart, flexibel und vielseitig.

Vorteile für Ihre Abläufe.

Zeit sparen

Sendungen oder Waren müssen nicht mehr bis an den Arbeitsplatz gebracht werden, Mitarbeiter:innen können alle Sendungen, zeitlich flexibel und gesammelt aus dem Schließfach entnehmen.

Kosten senken

Der Wegfall von Mehrfach-Zustellversuchen im Unternehmen ermöglicht es Personalressourcen effizienter einzusetzen. Durch die Optimierung der First- und Last-Mile wird eine höhere Zustellquote erreicht.

Sicherheit & Nachhaltigkeit

Reduziertes Transportvolumen durch weniger Zustellversuche senkt die CO2-Emissionen ihres Unternehmens. Sendungen werden sicher im Schließfach verwahrt und nur autorisierte Personen können diese öffnen.

Aufwand reduzieren, Zeit sparen und Sicherheit in der internen Postverteilung steigern.

Durch die umfassende Analyse ihrer bestehenden Lösungen und Prozesse im Bereich der internen Postverteilung können wir die LogisticCube APP genau auf ihre Anforderungen anpassen. Dabei bietet ihnen die Kombination aus Software und smarten Schließfachsystemen eine Vielzahl an Lösungen und möglichen Anwendungsszenarien von bloßem Empfang bis hin zur Verteilung an Mitarbeiter, Erfassung und Digitalisierung. Durch die Schnittstellen können wir direkt auf Mitarbeiter und Standortdaten zugreifen, so wird eine Doppelpflege vermieden und es werden Zeit und Kosten gespart.

OCR Lableerkennung

Eingehende Post und Pakete mit OCR erfassen & zustellen.

Sendungen werden in ihrer Postempfangsstelle angenommen und mittels einer Kamera und OCR (optische Zeichenerkennung) Software erfasst. Danach werden sie von ihren Mitarbeiter:innen zu der passenden Schließfachanlage gebracht und hinterlegt. Durch das Sammeln aller Zustellungen in den Anlagen werden Wege der Poststellenmitarbeiter:innen optimiert und damit Kosten und CO2 Emissionen gesenkt. Die Abholung erfolgt über einen einmaligen Zustellcode oder mit dem Mitarbeiterausweis.

Lösungen für Paketfächer

Interne Postverteilung und Pakethandling

Der interne Postverteilung und Paketversand an Kolleginnen und Kollegen oder Abteilungen kann ebenfalls zeitlich entkoppelt mit einer oder mehreren Schließfachanlagen und der LogisticCube App realisiert werden.
Mittels Schnittstelle in ihr ActiveDirectory oder andere Mitarbeiterdatenbanken können in unserem System Sendungen angekündigt und anschließend in einem Fach hinterlegt werden. Die Poststelle lagert diese dann nur mehr in die zutreffende Schließfachanlage um und benachrichtigt den Empfänger automatisch via E-Mail oder SMS.

Interne Postverteilung optimieren

Outbound und Retouren Prozesse.

Nicht nur ein Empfang von Sendungen ist über die Anlage möglich, auch der Versand kann abgewickelt werden. Die Sendung wird einfach im System erfasst und in der Schließfachanlage hinterlegt, Etikettierung und Übergabe an den Versanddienstleister übernimmt die Poststelle. Retouren werden im Portal angemeldet und zentral abgewickelt.

Sichere Übergabe an den Empfänger.

Durch den Versand der Benachrichtigung direkt an den Empfänger oder dem Verwenden des Mitarbeiterausweises stellen Sie sicher, dass nur autorisierte Personen die Sendung entgegennehmen können. So können Gefahrenstoffe oder teures Equipment nur vom berechtigten Empfänger entnommen werden. Damit wird die sicherheit der internen Postverteilung erhöht und sichergestellt das nur der Empfänger eine Sendung entgegennehmen kann.

Dokumente werden gescannt

Digitalisierung von Briefen.

Zusätzlich zur Übergabe von Sendungen besteht auch optional die Möglichkeit, Briefe in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Scan-Dienstleister zu digitalisieren und per E-Mail dem Empfänger zukommen zu lassen. Falls das Original dennoch benötigt werden sollte, kann es mittels Timestamp einfach aus dem Archiv entnommen werden.

Kostenlose Online-Demo

Melden Sie sich noch heute für eine kostenlose Online-Demo an und erleben Sie unsere smarten Lösungen aus erster Hand.

OCR (Optische Texterkennung) Erkennung von Labels.

Automatisierte Arbeitsschritte reduzieren den Erfassungsaufwand.

Automatisierung hält in vielen Unternehmensbereichen Einzug, so kann diese auch Prozesse im Mailroom deutlich vereinfachen. Mittels OCR Erkennung der Adresslabels können Empfänger unkompliziert erfasst werden.

Der so teilautomatisierte Prozess der Adresserfassung spart Zeit, da ein händisches Eintragen in Formularfelder entfällt. Zusätzlich werden Fehlerquellen reduziert, da Tippfehler vermieden werden. Sollten doch Probleme bei der Lesbarkeit aufgrund von beschädigten Labels oder unleserlicher Schrift auftreten, wird die Sendung im System zur händischen Nachbearbeitung ausgewiesen.

Automatische Zuordnung der internen Empfänger.

Die Anknüpfung an ihr ActiveDirectory oder an andere Mitarbeiterdatenbanken ermöglicht ein automatisches Erstellen eines Zustelllaufzettels oder Labels, welches der Sendung beigelegt wird. Mit dem generierten Barcode kann die Sendung dann in die passende Anlage eingebucht werden. Der oder die Kolleg:in erhält eine Sendungsankündigung und einen Abholcode. So werden im gesamten Zustell- und Empfangsprozess effektiv Kosten gespart und Prozesse weiter optimiert.

Immer erfolgreich Zustellen.

Mehrfachzustellungen bei der internen Postverteilung vermeiden und Routen optimieren.

In vielen Unternehmen ist es gelebter Alltag, dass die Mitarbeiter:innen der Poststelle von Abteilung zu Abteilung oder von Person zu Person gehen müssen um Briefe, Pakete oder interne Sendungen Zustellen zu können.

Hierbei fällt ein enormer Zeitaufwand für die interne Postverteilung an, Zustellwägen müssen beladen und anschließend durch teils enge Gänge geschoben werden. Ist dann ein Kollege oder Kollegin nicht anzutreffen wird die Sendung wieder mitgenommen und findet den Weg zurück in die Poststelle für einen erneuten Zustellversuch. Dies verursacht enorme Personal- und Transportkosten, der Zeitaufwand ist immens. 

Mit smarten Schließfachanlagen und der praxiserprobten Software von Variocube gehören diese Szenarien der internen Postverteilung der Vergangenheit an.

Smarte Schließfachanlage für Wohnhäuser

Richtige Positionierung verkürzt Zustellrouten.

Smarte Schließfachanlagen werden an stark frequentierten und zentralen Orten im oder vor dem Gebäude positioniert. Zum Beispiel im Foyer, nahe den Mitarbeiter-Eingängen, auf Verkehrsflächen wie Gängen, in den einzelnen Stockwerken oder Abteilungen.

Mitarbeiter der Poststelle lagern in der entsprechenden Anlage die Sendungen ein, Kolleginnen und Kollegen können diese nun jederzeit am Weg zum Arbeitsplatz oder nach einer Pause abholen. Eine nachträgliche Installation von Schließfachanlagen ist ein Leichtes, sie benötigen nur einen 230V Stromanschluss und Zugang zum Internet via LAN oder LTE.

Desksharing und Homeoffice: Zustellung/Abholung zeitlich entkoppeln

Durch moderne Arbeitskonzepte wie Desksharing, Homeoffice oder Remote-Work wird die interne Postverteilung oft nochmals verkompliziert. Mitarbeiter sind seltener im Büro anzutreffen oder haben gleich keinen fix zugeordneten Sitzplatz mehr. Um hier Abhilfe zu schaffen, kann mit einer smarten Schließfachanlage von Variocube die Sendung jederzeit zeitlich entkoppelt entgegengenommen werden.

Sichere Entnahme.

Durch den einmaligen Abholcode, welcher der entsprechenden Person direkt zugesendet wird, oder mit dem Mitarbeiterausweis können die Sendungen nur vom Empfänger entnommen werden. Dies erhöht die Sicherheit vor allem bei vertraulichen Dokumenten oder bei Gefahrenstoffen. Zusätzlich wird im Hintergrund ein unveränderbares Protokoll erstellt und abgelegt.

Zuverlässige Softwarelösungen.

Variocube ist spezialisiert auf interdisziplinäre SaaS Solutions mit einem starken Fokus auf modulare und individualisierbare Schranksysteme. Dazu greifen wir auf unser 20 jähriges Know-How zurück. Die Entwicklung eigener Softwarelösungen, hochwertiger Schranksysteme und die Kooperation mit anderen Herstellern macht uns zum Innovationsführer. Wir liefern Turn-Key- oder maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihre Herausforderungen an Micro-Logistics-Hubs.

Lösungen für Unternehmen und Bürogebäude

Smarte Schließfachanlagen können in Unternehmen zahlreiche Aufgaben erfüllen welche über die interne Postverteilung hinaus gehen. Als persönliche Spinde für Mitarbeiter:innen zur Waren- und Equipmentabholung, als Post- und Paketstation im Bürogebäude und vieles mehr. Durch die vielseitige Einsetzbarkeit unserer Hard– und Software sind (fast) keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Schranksysteme – flexibel, vielseitig und modular.

Eine Schrankanlage wird aus mehreren Modulen zusammengesetzt, so kann die Anlage auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen perfekt abgestimmt. Sie verfügen damit über die passenden Fachgrößen und die richtige Gesamtanzahl der Fächer.

Unsere innovativen, flexiblen Schranksysteme werden nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards konstruiert und gefertigt. Damit erhalten Sie eine langlebige, widerstandsfähige Schließfachanalge mit langer Laufzeit und geringen Serviceaufwand.

Jetzt Zeit und Kosten sparen.









Captcha

Um sicherzugehen, dass du kein Spam-Roboter bist, löse die folgende Gleichung:

+ =